Chicago Landmarks

Navy Pier

Jay Pritzker Pavilion

The Bean

Buckingham Fountain

Today’s blog is all about Chicago, and the famous landmarks that this amazing city has to offer.  I recently was talking to a company about being a photographer to take images of landmarks, and tourist pictures.  The job never came about, but it got me thinking.  I realized that I really only had one image of Chicago that I really liked.  So I had a day off, and I dubbed it “Tiffany Tourist Day”.  I grabbed my camera and literally walked around the city for hours taking pictures of all the landmarks.  It was one of the most relaxing days I have had in a very long time.  I just pretended that I was a tourist, and had a day of fun.  At one point I pretended I was lost, and asked people for directions just to see if they would actually help me.  Just a small social experiment of mine, and I ended up meeting a really nice business man, and had a great conversation with him.  He even had done business in my hometown Chagrin Falls Ohio.  Like I have always said, “Big City, Small World”.  While I was walking around the city it really made me appreciate all that Chicago has to offer.  My favorite part of the day was just sitting around all the fountains, and watching the kids play in the water.  The parks, and fountains, and art that this city has is absolutely incredible.  So, I got some fun pictures, watched the kids, got a sunburn, and had a great tourist day.  Enjoy the pictures, I encourage everyone to slow down every once in a while, and take a look around at your city.  If you want to check out more images or buy prints of the city click the link below….

http://TiffanyOneillPhotography.zenfolio.com/chicago

One thought on “Chicago Landmarks

  1. these are gorgeous shots! did i tell u about that photo class i took downtown a month ago?? next time i see u remind me to tell u about it 🙂

Leave a Reply

