WINNER! Dominos Pizza Photo Contest!

Dominos winning picture!

I WON!!!!  I WON!!! I WON!!!!  I am one of four winners in the Dominos pizza photo contest.  I imaging some of you have seen Dominos Pizza’s commercials about the “show us your pizza” photo contest.  My friend Drew told me about it, and I entered the contest a few weeks ago.  The contest consisted of ordering a pizza from Dominos and simply taking a picture of it.  No tweaking, no expensive photo shoot, just a simple everyday picture.  So I was in my studio hungry and decided to order a picture.  I used natural light in my studio, and my favorite 100mm macro lens, and VOILA.  People from all around the country entered images of their pizza, and only four people won, and I am one of them.  I won $500 and they could potentially use my image for their ads.  I am completely amazed and excited to hear this news!  I don’t remember the last time I won a contest 🙂  It makes me feel really good, that the food photography that I have such a passion for is getting recognized by such a huge company.  We will see what comes of this…  If you don’t believe me, or want to see the other winners check out the link…http://www.showusyourpizza.com/#winners

I still can’t believe it!!!!!  HORRAY FOR FOOD PHOTOGRAPHY!

Leave a Reply

