Fuel the Fire

Image

I was recently reminded of this photo that I took in college because the bar that was below it, The Pigskin recently had a fire, and it seemed fitting.  I worked in the bar that was below this apartment for three years in college, and it is the one and only reason why I almost never left Athens Ohio, as well as just barely graduated college.  Working at The Pigskin gave me many different memories, and taught me many different things that I still take with me today.  But enough about my silly college shanangans, let’s talk photography… 

This photograph was a project that I had in mind ever since I saw this abandoned apartment.  This apartment has since been remodeled into a modern abode, and for that reason is why this image is so special.  I was able to walk into an enviroment that had not been touched in years, set up my lights and direct my models as I pleased.  The image speaks to me on many different levels, the contrast of the decomposition and fire damage of the room, with the level of dress the models are wearing.  I wanted this moment to be a drastic contrast, and somewhat of a metaphor of what many of us do in life. 

“When all things around you are a mess, put on your best, and carry on.”

 I think everyone can relate to this image, and we have all had situations where we could easily be one of the models in the photo, I know I can.  

If you want to purchase this image, you can view it in my gallery on my website, it comes in various sizes for you.  Enjoy. 

www.tiffanyoneillphoto.com 

Food is Art is Life.

Leave a Reply

