Taco Tuesday!

Today was a very interesting day for me, to say the least!  The first of the month always, and I mean always is my busiest day of the month…every month.  I am in charge of a few different newsletters, phones, emails, and orders, therefore everyone tries to get a little piece of me on the 1st.  I love it and I hate it at the same time.  So after an incredibly busy day, I knew the next thing to do after work, was some more work…ha.

It is Tuesday, so I thought it was time to have a taco tuesday at our house.  Lately I have been feeling a little rusty when it comes to my food photography so I thought I would use this day to take some pictures of dinner.  I played around with my macro lens, as well as my lens baby, and decided that my macro lens wins in the end of the day.  I like the lens baby, but there is a reason why Canon charges so much for this macro lens, she is sexy.

So when I said I took a few pictures, I did….but I really only liked one.  Not to mention this was my dinner I was taking pictures of, so I was really hungry so the photo shoot got cut a little shorter.  So here it is.  What do you think?

TacoTuesday007_sm

 

Thanks for reading… Food is Art is Life.

Leave a Reply

