Shrimpy on a Sunday

Shrimp001_crop

In the O’Neill household, Shrimp doesn’t stand a chance.  As long as I can remember, we always had shrimp at our holiday gatherings.  Between my Uncle Frank, Dad, Shawn, and I we would eat at least a few pounds of shrimp before the holiday meal even started!  My mom used to make Shrimp Newburg at least twice a month because we couldn’t get enough.  Now that I am older I realize that I was a lucky girl to have so much shrimp in my life, because now that I buy the groceries I realize what it costs!

I would be lying if I said that I didn’t still make shrimp, but it isn’t as frequent.  I have been day dreaming of sitting on the beach having seasoned shrimp in Hilton Head with my cousins, so I thought it was time to do a photo shoot.  Fo the love I have for shrimp, I can’t believe I didn’t do it sooner!  I think I got a few interesting shots, shrimp are actually neat to take a close look at… ENJOY!

Shrimp003

Shrimp006

Shrimp004

Food is Art is Life!

Leave a Reply

